Home > Categories> Student Shortlist

Student Shortlist

Please find below our shortlisted universities for 2018.

Best Placement Student


This award celebrates the amazing contribution that students make to businesses across the UK. Our finalists have made a genuine, measurable impact to their business whilst on placement. And there’s £250 up for grabs for the winning student too!


Alex Taggart - Unilever
Elizabeth Pescud - Deloitte
Emily Ireland - Jones - IBM UK
Mollie Rolfe - Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Pascal Frank - PTC


Best Intern


Sponsored by Illumina


This award celebrates intern students who have exceeded expectations and genuinely made a significant impact to their team, department or the business as a whole. Perhaps the student has directly impacted the company’s bottom line, or developed a new cost-saving system? We give out a nice £250 to match the trophy.


Alex Stickler - First Names Group
Andrea Pardo - Buro Happold
Andrea Valente - Bloomberg LP
Pauline Narvas - University of Sheffield
Ryan Hale - Arriva Trains Wales


Best Student Contribution to a Small to Medium-sized Employer


Rewarding students who have made an impact in a small business is close to our hearts at RMP Enterprise. This award recognises the student who has exceeded expectations and genuinely made a significant impact to the small business as a whole. They also receive £250 for their hard work!


Bethany Stamp - Collective Minds
Emma McQuiggan - Firmus Energy
Emily Scott - ProspectSoft
George Smith - Net Zero Building
Jordan Campbell - Huhtamaki


NEW! Best Brand Manager

The role of Brand Manager can be exceptionally hard especially when juggling a degree and university life. Spotlighting students who have helped to break down barriers on campus in a creative, intuitive and successful way is very important. For many companies they are the fuel to their undergraduate marketing campaigns so we want to identify those champions and celebrate them. The winner also gets £250 to say thank you.


Angus Rogers - Citi
Marie Touchon - GSK
Melissa Chan - Linklaters
Raeesa Rajmohamed - Barbri International
Tom Moyce - Enterprise Rent-A-Car


Best University Society

Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Sponsored by
Enterprise Rent-A-Car


This award spotlights societies who encourage their members to participate in work experience as well as providing them with opportunities to develop their employability skills. The best society will win £1,000!


University of Edinburgh, Student Enterprise Society
University of Leeds, Women in Leadership Society
University of Nottingham, Bar Society
University of York, Law Society
University of Warwick, Engineering Society


View the University Shortlist, click here.
View the Employer Shortlist, click here.